By upao - Posted on 23 March 2017


Pose for posterity. BSU President, Dr. Feliciano Calora receives the award from Dr. Manuel T. Corpus (third from left) and Dr. Luis M. Sorolla Jr. (fourth from left), AACCUP Executive Director and President, respectively. Also in the photo are (left to right) Dr. Nenita I. Prado and Dr. Riceli C. Mendoza, members of the AACCUP Board of Trustees, and Dr. Aurea Marie Sandoval, Ms. Janet Lynn Montemayor, and Dr. Kenneth Laruan, BSU Delegation to the 30th AACCUP Annual National Conference.

Benguet State University ranked third among 111 Institutional Members of the Accrediting Agency of Chartered Colleges and Universities in the Philippines (AACCUP).

The Quality Service Award was given last February 17, 2017 during the 30th AACCUP National Conference held at the Grand Ballroom Hall, Century Park Hotel, Malate, Manila. Dr. Feliciano G. Calora, University President, received the award from Dr. Manuel T. Corpus and Dr. Luis M. Sorolla Jr., AACCUP Executive Director and President, respectively.

Criteria in judging top ranking State Universities and Colleges (SUCs) include the number of accredited curricular programs, number of certified and active faculty accreditors, establishment of Quality Assurance Office, and support of the University to Internal Quality Assurance (IQA). West Visayas State University topped the list of awardees while Isabela State University ranked second.

Of the 111 SUCs in the Philippines, 109 have undergone accreditation by AACCUP. Mindanao State University (MSU) and Tawi-Tawi Regional Agricultural College (TRAC) are yet to be accredited.//Janet Lynn S. Montemayor