Degay is new La Trinidad Campus Faculty Club president

By upao - Posted on 02 April 2018


Imelda O. Degay is the new president of the La Trinidad Campus Faculty Club (FC) garnering 93 out of 210 votes during the election held on March 12, 2018.

Degay will lead the new set of elected FC officers namely Charlie M. Dagwasi, Vice President; Leonardo T. Apilis, Secretary; David Joseph L. Bognadon, Assistant Secretary; Eugene S. Lumasok, Treasurer; Fernando R. Gonzales, Auditor; Vicente G. Panagan Jr., Auditor; Amelia G. Bawang and Franklin G. Bawang, Business Managers; and Arthur T. Botangen and Froilan B. Manas, Sergeant-at-Arms.

The new college representatives are Andres A. Basalong for CA, Jhordan T. Cuilan for CAS, Leonardo D. Dumalhin for CEAT, Sano L. Ngiwas for CF, Lesley Dale G. Umayat for CHET, Leonila R. Sito for CTE, Rachel K. Maguen for CTE-ELS, Ryan B. Batinay for CTE-SLS, Joseph A. Dianso for CVM, Mary Ann C. Unos for IHK and Carolyn B. Gano for IPA.

Degay said an action plan will be laid out with the new set of FC officers after the official turnover of responsibilities and induction which is still to be scheduled. In an interview, Degay mentioned some concerns that should be addressed. These includes the National Budget Circular (NBC) Promotion, the cooperation and compliance of faculty members to policies, the fulfillment of the Collective Negotiation Agreement (CAN) not only the financial but the non-monetary benefits, and the review and amendment (if necessary) of the Constitution and by-laws of the FC La Trinidad Campus so that it will be in sync with those of the Faculty Clubs of the Bokod and Buguias campuses.

The newly elected FC president related that she is open to informal talks with smaller groups such as the colleges and departments to listen to their concerns and hopes. She also expressed willingness to consult with the other FC president candidates as to their plans that could be integrated to the FC action plan.

Degay looks forward to a transparent Faculty Club as she commits to disseminate plans and activities of the club through social media. She invokes the FC La Trinidad Campus to continue supporting her for the upcoming BSU Federated Faculty Club election.//JSTabangcura