Rodeo Club rules 6th Tanay Rodeo Festival

By jtabangcura - Posted on 26 January 2017


The BSU Rodeo Club presented their award to BSU President, Dr. Feliciano G. Calora, Jr. during the regular Monday flag ceremony on January 23, 2017 in front of the Administration Building.

The BSU-College of Veterinary Medicine Rodeo Club is the over-all champion of the 6th Tanay Rodeo Festival held on January 14-16, 2017 at Tanay, Rizal Province.

The club won in ten events including the Rodeo Queen competition, Carambola Men (1st place), Carambola Women (1st place), Calf Wrestling Women (1st place), Casting Down Women (1st place), Bull Riding (2nd place), Calf Wrestling Men (2nd place), Casting Down Men (2nd place), Bull Whipping (3rd place), and Carambola Women (3rd place).

Members of the club are Mark Anthony Barreyo, Chuck Bulayungan, Clint Buelta, Christopehr Dulnuan, Denzel Dulnuan, Kaine Javier, Richard Memeg, Ricky Padul, Dwyer Pocals, Dale Askley Reyes, Julius Sumingao, Angelbert Vidal, Fatima Ablayan, Remi Joanne Casumpang, Jirah Cayabyab, Masmin Chogsayan, Monica Kadatar, Chrisnalyn Kimpay, Divina Lidawan, Elaine Mae Naganag, Lutgard Marie Oca, Kearly Salaid and Lhoren Faith Velasco. Their coach is Dr. Jocelyn Runas.

The Tanay Rodeo Festival is held annually every third week of January by the municipal government of Tanay. This is to promote and market the town’s cattle and agri-eco tourism not only within the municipality but also in the CALABARZON region. The festival is also in line with the celebration of Tanay Town Fiesta. It is participated by professionals and rodeo enthusiasts, and veterinary/animal science students from renowned universities in the country.//