Seven BSU students make it to SOFAD 2013

By upao - Posted on 23 October 2013


The BSU SOFAD for 2013 with their official counterparts infront of the BSU Administration Building before starting the work day on October 21, 2013.

Seven BSU students are Scout Officials For A Day (SOFAD) on October 21, 2013. They are Ivy Rose P. Cupido (TESDA Provincial Director), Johnson S. Diego (Schools Division Superintendent), Jyra L. Abaratigue (BSU-HERRC Director), Adam Brady B. Casauay (BSU-Office of the Registrar Director), Wilver A. Amoy (BSU-General Services Director) and Danielle S. Dolipas (BSU-CCA Director) from the BSU Secondary Laboratory High School and Kym B. Bugtong (Chapter Administrator-Philippine National Red Cross-Benguet) from the BSU Bokod Campus.

The University, in participation to the SOFAD program welcomed 35 other scouts led by Scout Gamaliel Roi L. Aquino from the Benguet National High School (BeNHS)-Main who was BSU President for a day.

Charmaen A. Dulay from the GBDAIS-Main was VP for Administration, Kasser Von B. Kiong from the BeNHS-Main was VP for Research and Extension, Jeremy Mateo C. Martinez from Loacan National High School was VP for Academic Affairs and Jose M. Lambino from Balili National High School was VP for Business Affairs.

The scout BSU-Administrative Council members for a day were: Joan J. Juan from the Atok National High School-Annex (Chief Administrative Officer); Denver M. Ngaseo from the Balili NHS (Director of the National Organic Agriculture Development Center); Joseph D. Atonen from the Tublay School of Home Industries-Main (CEAT Dean); Armon K. Maguen from the Cordillera Regional Science High School (CF Dean); Hazem W. Egan from the BeNHS-Main (CVM Dean); Jonalyn C. Diza from the Governor Bado Dangwa Agro Industrial School-Main (CTE Dean); Jimler A. Balogat from the TSHI-Main (Graduate School Dean); John Rey A. Pacio from the Balili NHS (CA Dean), Lilian N. Ceferino from the Lepanto National High School-Main (CN Dean); Maricel T. Lagadan from the BeNHS-Bineng (CAS Dean); Jezrael P. Guilod from the Fianza Memorial National High School (CHET Dean), Cresha L. Ramos from the Kapangan National High School (Institute of Public Administration Director); Leocadio S. Ariban Jr from the Sinipsip National High School-main (Institute of Physical Education Director); Denver K. Biang from the Kapangan NHS (Horticulture Research and Training Institute Director); Joarly A. Baludda from the BeNHS-Main (Land Reservation Office Director); Jehugem C. Bayawa from the Cordillera RHS (Planning and Development Office Director); Pramiila E. Marsan from the Eastern La Trinidad National High Sschool (Open University Director); Milmer G. Solino from the Bangao NHS (Extension Services Director); Julius A. Abidal from the Sinipsip NHS-Main (University Library Services Director); Christian Jay D. Pacalso from the Bangao NHS (Research Services Director); Dencio R. Gawiden from the BeNHS-Bineng (University and Board Secretary); Riczy Gina Mae B. Colyong from the Ampusongan NHS (University Public Affairs Office Director); Ian S. Solaina from the Cordillera RHS (Finance Division Chief); Jailyn G. Pulquiso from the Ampusongan NHS (Institute of Social Research and Development Director); Joser W. Domis from the Catlubong NHS (Intellectual Property Rights Office Director); Femia D. Balacang from the Sinipsip NHS (Northern Philippines Rootcrops Research and Training Center Director); Jimmy Difuntorum from the Lepanto NHS (Institute of Highland Farming Systems and Agroforestry Director); Khietly Mae P. Lopez from the TSHI-main (Office of Student Affairs Director); Noriver Buyagan from the Catlubong NHS (Planning and Development Office Director); and Krezallann S. Cayad-an from the Kibungan NHS (Center on Climate Smart Agriculture Director).