Five individuals to run as BSU President

After August 10, 2020- the deadline for submission of application documents, five individuals were qualified to run as BSU President. They are:

Dr. Felipe C. Comila, former Director of the Land Reservation Office and currently Director of the Institute of Public Administration

Dr. Maria Luz D. Fang-asan, former Chairman of the Department of Development Communication, former Director of the BSU-Center for Culture and the Arts and now Director of the Planning and Development Office.

Dr. Jimmy Fong, Dean of the College of Arts and Communication of the University of the Philippines-Baguio and Commissioner representing the Northern Cultural Communities, Komisyon sa Wikang Filipino.

Dr. Joel V. Lubrica, former Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, Dean of the Graduate School, Special Assistant to the President and Director of the Office of Student Services. He is currently a faculty member of the Math-Physics-Statistics Department.

Dr. Serafin Ngohayon, Hiroshima University PhD alumnus, former President of the Ifugao State University, Chairman of the Philippine Science Consortium and HARRDEC, former Auditor of PASUC.